Made In Me

An Ocean Apart

Posted in my daily interpretation by made in me on Tuesday,January 12,10

ow we are together 
Sitting outside in the sunshine 
But soon we’ll be apart 
And soon it’ll be night at noon 
Now things are fine 
The clouds are far away up in the sky 
But soon I’ll be on a plane 
And soon you’ll feel the cold rain 
You promised to stay in touch when we’re apart 
You promised before I left that you’ll always love me 
Time goes by and people cry and everything goes too fast 
Now we have each other 
Enjoying each moment with one another 
But soon I’ll be miles away 
And soon the phone will be our only way 
Now I’m in your arms 
Feeling pure love and warm 
But soon I’ll be alone 
And soon your voice will change of tone 
You promised we’ll never break up over the telephone 
You said our love was stronger than an ocean apart 
Time goes by and people lie and everything goes too fast 
Let’s not fool ourselves in vain 
This far away trip will give us pain 
We’ll have to be so strong 
To keep our love from going wrong 
Distance will make us cold 
Even put our love on hold 
But soon we’ll meet again 
And soon it’ll be bright at noon again 
You promised not to loose faith in our love when I’m away 
You promised so much to me but now you’ve left me 
We go by and then we lie and all this time we wasted 
Time goes by and people lie and everything goes too fast. 
Time went by and then we died and everything went too fast 
Everything went too fast 

An Ocean Apart – Julie Delpy

Leave a Reply

